Online Self-Paced Maryland Real Estate Brokers Prelicensing

Enroll per Individual Modules
Module 1:

This module is back to the basics on the principles & practices of real estate. Also focusing on the Broker’s perspective of the content including what will be covered on the National Portion of the State Licensing Exam.

Module 2:

This module discusses in depth the ins and outs of a brokerage operations. Including Brokerage Operations while abiding by the MD Real Estate Laws & Regulations for Brokers.

Module 3:

This module breaks down the knowledge needed by real estate brokers who conduct real estate investment transactions, including commercial real estate.


Prefer Learning on Your Own?

Get Your Maryland Real Estate Brokers Course on YOUR Time!

All Courses on this page are Distance Learning/ Self-paced ONLY.

View Student Reviews!

Enrollment Requirements:

  • All students must be 18 years of age or older.
  • Each applicant must have graduated high school or completed a GED program.
  • Tuition and registration fees must be paid at the time of enrollment and received no later than three (3) days before the first class.
  • The course can be paid per module. There is no installment plan available for the individual modules.

To qualify for a Broker/Associate Broker License

  1. Have been actively licensed for at least 3 years (consecutive) immediately preceding request to take the exam
  2. Complete the 135 Hours Required Brokers Education
  3. Pass both parts of the State Exam

Program Costs:

  • One -time Registration: $30
    • The Registration is included in Module 1 pricing
  • Each Module (3 total): $430
  • Module 1 Material: $50 (included in Module 1 Pricing)
  • Total Costs: $1,370

Completed 135hrs, Next Steps – Take Your PSI State Licensing Exam

PSI Registration: For Broker applicants: You are required to provide verification of completion of the required pre-license education by submitting the below in a package via Mail to PSI directly to request

  1. Original of the course completion certificate– It will be within your Account under ‘My Certificates’ (Must be printed IN COLOR)
  2. The Certificate of Licensure from MREC/DLLR  – This will take about a week to come in, current cost is $25. Order Here
  3. Complete the Application on Page 11 of: View Application

ALL Documents above MUST be paper-mailed directly to PSI at 3210 E Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89121 before you will be authorized to take this examination. (Note: emails of these documents are NOT accepted).

 PSI receives the proper documentation, allow up to 2 weeks for processing. Upon approval, you will receive an email confirmation with instructions on how to pay and schedule for the examination.