Tristar Academy Student Reviews

on YouTube, Google and Trust Pilot!

Tristar Academy IconTristar Academy

4201 Mitchellville Road Suite 402, Bowie

5.0 1,690 reviews

  • Avatar Vivian Crumbley ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Professional; knowledgeable; timely; superb presentations. I have completed 12 of the required 15 hours … More and looking forward to completion of the final 3 within the next hour. This format, instruction, timeliness, structure is superb. Tristar ZOOM presentation with live instructors and the class interaction IS SO MUCH BETTER than some previous online classes I've endured. This should be the adopted method of classes. Both instructors I had, Chris and Cindy, were absolutely great and each filled with knowledge and professionalism. I highly recommend this type presentation for future CE classes (and I am one of the "hard to impress" group).
  • Avatar Sheree Hamilton ★★★★★ a week ago
    Chris is an amazing instructor, he is very knowledgeable and uses real life instances to make sure you … More understand. I am currently licensed in Texas and he is by far the best instructor I have had. The class was also very engaging. I will be taking all my continuing education courses from them...
    Thank You so much Chris for your patience as well!! looking forward o passing my PSI Exam for Maryland.
  • Avatar James Baker ★★★★★ a year ago
    I took this course online Via Zoom, and the experience was perfect. The way Chris teaches the class Helps … More you understand with real life situations and he even break it down even more for you to fully grab the content. You can’t forget about Sarah, who works her magic in the background and make sure each student get every information they need, for example: study guides for each exam, questions asked about the psi, breaking down math problems, setting up a study group every week before a quiz, she was truly amazing with this experience. I can truly say that i am ready to take on the psi and start my new career In real estate. Thank you Tristar Academy for this unforgettable experience!!!
  • Avatar TJ ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a Real Estate Broker I want to make know that the Zoom classes makes it so much easier and better. … More We can have large classes in the Brokerage with agents. It also is very inter active. I really enjoyed it. Saves time of travel and the content is excellent. Please keep these Zoom meetings.
  • Avatar Sharon Ward ★★★★★ a week ago
    The 15 hr CE Course was absolutely amazing. Continuing Education classes have never been so engaging … More and fun. The information presented was done so with clarity and conciseness, and there is so much about this learning experience that I will never forget. I will take this experience and grow myself professionally! I am grateful for the opportunity!!!
  • Avatar Linnette Rawls ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Tristar Academy is the best school ever, my instructor Mr.Chris is such a wonderful person he encouraged … More us the whole class, he believed in me and told me I am going to be Successful. The class was on Zoom and it was not boring.We had so much laughter and positive energy.I learned so much from him and appreciate the extra time he took to help me understand what Real estate is. I will get all my education needs from Tristar. Such a awesome experience. They are there for all your questions and concerns. Just a wonderful experience. I will recommend Tristar Academy to anyone that wants to obtain there Real estate license and continuing courses classes. You won’t regret it.The best investment is your self, start with Tristar Academy. Thank you I appreciate and love you and all that you did for me to help me become successful.See you soon I have more learning to do this is only the beginning.
  • Avatar Angela Pringle ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    I entered into this class with so much uncertainty, Chris was easy going and made the course easy to … More understand and would not accept anything but my best. He ensured me I could do this. He made sure I was prepared and gave me all the information I needed to complete this course with flying colors and I did. Got a 91% on my final... Tristar Academy is a great place to start your education to become a successful Real Estate Salesperson.... Thanks Chris, you're the BEST!
  • Avatar Alicia Martin ★★★★★ a month ago
    It is that time of year again to renew my real estate license by taking my continuing education courses. … More I chose to take my classes with Tristar Academy and my instructor is Chris S. Who is not only a wealth of knowledge, but he has kept the course entertaining. I will continue utilizing Tristar going forward. If you want to learn with someone who keeps training fun look them up I am sure they will have classes that will fit into your schedule. Best to everyone in all your real estate endeavors whatever they might be.
  • Avatar Sophia Goodridge ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    One of the Best CE Classes I have attended thus far!! It was very informative, with great take away material. … More Got to network with wonderful people and Chris was a good Instructor, kept the whole class energetic and thinking. I was overall pleased . I also have taken my Brokers courses with Cindy being the instructor and she Rocks!!! Great class on zoom makes it super convenient, very interactive, of course lots of information to cover but laid out plain & simple to help you pass the Brokers Exam.
  • Avatar gaming with saif_babu ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would personally say they are outstanding trainers. They break the material down and make sure that … More you understand the concept. Also they motivate and encourage the students to study and do your best. Thanks Chris and Sean for the six weeks of overwhelming information whole being energetic and motivating us at the same time.
  • Avatar Jas Parks ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    In the world of "Zoom" and "Team" and so many other ways to share continuing education, … More my experience with Tristar Academy has been superior. Their training model just plain works! It starts with their preparation in gathering my relevant information before the first call. From the minute the course call begins, the Moderator and Attendees are focusing on the topics, not on "first housekeeping, then listening". The Moderator actively encourages each person to participate. The Moderator brings "real life" examples to the discussions. For example, I've been fortunate and had Chris for several courses and each time he has been a major asset, enhancing the experience. And finally, Tristar Academy's turnaround time is great. On completion, I've consistently received timely access to completed certificates and acknowledgement from the Licensing Agency.
  • Avatar Kate Huang ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I took broker courses from Tristar Academy and am very pleased with this company! My instructor, Cindy, … More is amazing! She is super knowledgeable and very kind. Her class is organized and fun. She not only teaches the necessary knowledge for preparing the test but also shares a lot of her own experience and practical tips of becoming a successful broker. The company staff, Sara, was very helpful and very responsive. I am so glad I found Tristar and will definitely go back for all my CE classes and other RE classes.
  • Avatar Celeste Favor ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I LOVE taking classes from this Academy! I took my first class with them in person a few years ago and … More was immediately impressed. Now they are offering virtual classes with time offerings that are perfect for my schedule. The classes are interactive and informative. The instructors are personable, knowledgeable about the standards of practice in the business, and provide practical examples for agents to use in the real world. I always leave with additional knowledge that I didn't have prior to attending.
  • Avatar Angie Wilkins ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I just completed the Real Estate Salesperson course and I'm so glad that I chose Tristar Academy. … More The class was completed via zoom. It was a very intense class with lots of reading and studying to be done throughout the entire course. The syllabus had all the information needed to prepare before class which was very helpful.The instructor was wonderful, detailed oriented, and organized. There are multiple quizzes and exams during the course but this has certainly help me to retain more information and prepare for the actual PSI exam. Thank you Tristar!
  • Avatar Roxanne Pugh ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    My whole experience with this company has been nothing short of excellence! The staff is professional … More and friendly! It was easy for me to schedule my classes. The availability was great. I took advantage of the 15 hour training to avoid my license being inactive however I was concerned about the amount of hours. My instructor Chris made the class so interesting and interactive that time flew by. He made the classes fun and live. It takes a lot to hold my attention and he did the entire time. This company has some phenomenal stars working there! I recommend them hands down!
  • Avatar Jess Cornett ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I cannot say enough good things about Tristar Academy! My instructor, Seun, is so knowledgeable and just … More a really great teacher. Chris is another instructor that is great too! Very knowledgeable, hilarious and gets you motivated about Real Estate! Sarah handles the communication side of everything and she is amazing. She is so thorough about all the course details and always quick to answer any questions. You will not regret signing up for a course through Tristar!
  • Avatar Shapla Akter ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would personally say they are outstanding trainers. They break the material down and make sure that … More you understand the concept. Also, they motivate and encourage the students to study and do their best. Thanks, Chris and Sean for the six weeks of overwhelming information whole being energetic and motivating us at the same time.
  • Avatar Dionne Camp ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Chris is an Awesome instructor. The Zoom classes were really informative and engaging teaching sessions. … More The teachings were explained using real life situations. Which helped me retain the information. He teaches for you to succeed in his class and beyond. I would high recommend this Academy for your Real Estate Education!
  • Avatar Faith Shumate ★★★★★ a year ago
    I took this Real Estate course in February 2021. This was an online course and I can truly say this has … More been the best experience I have ever had in a zoom classroom setting. Chris & Sarah are by far the most kindest, dedicated and professional instructors. I would highly recommend this course and this great great Academy to anyone. I appreciate this wonderful opportunity. As I keep pushing forward I will never forget where it all started!
  • Avatar Izabelle Mulato ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Amazing experience, I feel well equipped to continue in the field. Before Tristar, I tried the self pace … More course which was like learning with no help. Tristar has accredited and amazing instructors. Chris is a phenomenal instructor, with many years of experience and insight on the industry. Sarah is also very knowledgeable and another great instructor. Classes are very engaging and informative, with up-to-date information. I highly recommend.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review