Student Reviews

Tristar Academy, Real Estate School IconTristar Academy, Real Estate School

4201 Mitchellville Road Suite 402, Bowie

5.0 1,278 reviews

  • Avatar Kate Huang ★★★★★ in the last week
    I took broker courses from Tristar Academy and am very pleased with this company! My instructor, Cindy, … More is amazing! She is super knowledgeable and very kind. Her class is organized and fun. She not only teaches the necessary knowledge for preparing the test but also shares a lot of her own experience and practical tips of becoming a successful broker. The company staff, Sara, was very helpful and very responsive. I am so glad I found Tristar and will definitely go back for all my CE classes and other RE classes.
  • Avatar Vivian Crumbley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Professional; knowledgeable; timely; superb presentations. I have completed 12 of the required 15 hours … More and looking forward to completion of the final 3 within the next hour. This format, instruction, timeliness, structure is superb. Tristar ZOOM presentation with live instructors and the class interaction IS SO MUCH BETTER than some previous online classes I've endured. This should be the adopted method of classes. Both instructors I had, Chris and Cindy, were absolutely great and each filled with knowledge and professionalism. I highly recommend this type presentation for future CE classes (and I am one of the "hard to impress" group).
  • Avatar Angie Wilkins ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I just completed the Real Estate Salesperson course and I'm so glad that I chose Tristar Academy. … More The class was completed via zoom. It was a very intense class with lots of reading and studying to be done throughout the entire course. The syllabus had all the information needed to prepare before class which was very helpful.The instructor was wonderful, detailed oriented, and organized. There are multiple quizzes and exams during the course but this has certainly help me to retain more information and prepare for the actual PSI exam. Thank you Tristar!
  • Avatar Roxanne Pugh ★★★★★ a week ago
    My whole experience with this company has been nothing short of excellence! The staff is professional … More and friendly! It was easy for me to schedule my classes. The availability was great. I took advantage of the 15 hour training to avoid my license being inactive however I was concerned about the amount of hours. My instructor Chris made the class so interesting and interactive that time flew by. He made the classes fun and live. It takes a lot to hold my attention and he did the entire time. This company has some phenomenal stars working there! I recommend them hands down!
  • Avatar James Baker ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I took this course online Via Zoom, and the experience was perfect. The way Chris teaches the class Helps … More you understand with real life situations and he even break it down even more for you to fully grab the content. You can’t forget about Sarah, who works her magic in the background and make sure each student get every information they need, for example: study guides for each exam, questions asked about the psi, breaking down math problems, setting up a study group every week before a quiz, she was truly amazing with this experience. I can truly say that i am ready to take on the psi and start my new career In real estate. Thank you Tristar Academy for this unforgettable experience!!!
  • Avatar Jess Cornett ★★★★★ a month ago
    I cannot say enough good things about Tristar Academy! My instructor, Seun, is so knowledgeable and just … More a really great teacher. Chris is another instructor that is great too! Very knowledgeable, hilarious and gets you motivated about Real Estate! Sarah handles the communication side of everything and she is amazing. She is so thorough about all the course details and always quick to answer any questions. You will not regret signing up for a course through Tristar!
  • Avatar TJ ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    As a Real Estate Broker I want to make know that the Zoom classes makes it so much easier and better. … More We can have large classes in the Brokerage with agents. It also is very inter active. I really enjoyed it. Saves time of travel and the content is excellent. Please keep these Zoom meetings.
  • Avatar gaming with saif_babu ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I would personally say they are outstanding trainers. They break the material down and make sure that … More you understand the concept. Also they motivate and encourage the students to study and do your best. Thanks Chris and Sean for the six weeks of overwhelming information whole being energetic and motivating us at the same time.
  • Avatar Shapla Akter ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I would personally say they are outstanding trainers. They break the material down and make sure that … More you understand the concept. Also, they motivate and encourage the students to study and do their best. Thanks, Chris and Sean for the six weeks of overwhelming information whole being energetic and motivating us at the same time.
  • Avatar Dionne Camp ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Chris is an Awesome instructor. The Zoom classes were really informative and engaging teaching sessions. … More The teachings were explained using real life situations. Which helped me retain the information. He teaches for you to succeed in his class and beyond. I would high recommend this Academy for your Real Estate Education!
  • Avatar Faith Shumate ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I took this Real Estate course in February 2021. This was an online course and I can truly say this has … More been the best experience I have ever had in a zoom classroom setting. Chris & Sarah are by far the most kindest, dedicated and professional instructors. I would highly recommend this course and this great great Academy to anyone. I appreciate this wonderful opportunity. As I keep pushing forward I will never forget where it all started!
  • Avatar Izabelle Mulato ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Amazing experience, I feel well equipped to continue in the field. Before Tristar, I tried the self pace … More course which was like learning with no help. Tristar has accredited and amazing instructors. Chris is a phenomenal instructor, with many years of experience and insight on the industry. Sarah is also very knowledgeable and another great instructor. Classes are very engaging and informative, with up-to-date information. I highly recommend.
  • Avatar Kevin Andrews ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I've attended 4 courses so far taught by Chris Sinanan (Tristar Academy) via ZOOM. It has been … More an EXCELLENT forum for attending continuing education courses. The format is highly interactive and allows me to attend training from the comfort of my home. No more uncomfortable classrooms and trying to find a local place to eat between classes. I like the options of viewing the course indoors (any room) or outdoors via my laptop. This format is by far the best in my opinion as an realtor with 20 years.
    Thanks for the fun, well taught and highly interactive training. Kudos to Chris!!!
  • Avatar Keisha Holley ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Chris is an awesome instructor! I really enjoyed the Zoom Class. He was very informative, Knowledgeable … More and he kept us all engaged. We discussed different scenarios relating to real estate. It allowed us to brain storm and learn more about potential situations that may arise. I hope moving forward, they will continue to offer Zoom Classes, it was GREAT! This is my first time doing CE classes with Tristar Academy and I plan to continue to take classes with them in the future. First impression, was everything!
  • Avatar Tashi Hardin ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Going to Tristar was nothing short of amazing! From the beginning to the end my instructor Chris took … More good care of his students and made sure we understood the information. He is such an encouraging instructor! The school is very affordable and makes sure you are well equipped to pass your PSI exam! Highly recommended!!!
  • Avatar Lorena Ramirez ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent Course!!!
    I was hesitant to sign up for this class at first because it’s was VIA ZOOM.
    Chris
    … More is a great instructor and SARAH is AWESOME!!!!
    Extremely knowledgeable and shared experiences to help understand important requirements and situations, also kept encouraging feedback and answered questions that continued to enhance the class learning experience. Fantastic instructor overall.
    -Lorena Ramirez
  • Avatar Cree Ganu ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I was a bit hesitant signing up for a virtual real estate class during a pandemic. However,, it turned … More out to be one of the best decisions I’ve made. Tristar made the experience very rewarding with their professionalism and insurmountable years of experience. Cris, our instructor and Sarah made the experience more worthwhile by keeping us engaged, kept everyone excited and eager to learn. I’m grateful for everyone at Tristar and looking forward to what’s ahead in this ever changing real estate market. Thanks to the team at Tristar Academy.
  • Avatar Cheryl Jameson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Tristar Academy did an amazing job with their 15 hour real estate continuing education classes! We had … More a great knowledgeable instructor and he kept the class active so it was not boring at all! The prices were the best in town! I would definitely recommend this company when you need real estate classes for license renewal!
  • Avatar Ferdous Ahmed FAHIM ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The educators at Tristar care about the agents learning. They keep you engaged and provide great Lessons … More in each class. Having the opportunity to renew my license virtually has been a BIG bonus! This will be my mode of continued-education from here on. Keep it up.
  • Avatar Mainul Haque ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Awesome instructor. Loved the class. It was more of an interactive discussion, which kept the class motivated, … More excited, and very fun. I have been taking classes with Tristar Academy over 4 years and it was excellent. If you are planning to take straight 15 hours of CE classes, I would highly recommend it.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review